Question about the Laser From Sound VST

Hello, i am new to this interessting genre and first i bought today the vst. There i a fullscreen switch for the vst but it is not complete fullscreen on my monitor. Is there any way to do that? Would be awesome.
Big thanks forward
Regards hal9000

hi!

oh, maybe it’s misleading, but the function is really “maximize inside the window”, not “fullscreen”, just as you described.

if i do another version of this i’ll consider adding it. unfortunately everything with scaling&size is a huge pain in vst :frowning: (i had to spend far too much time on support high resolution scaling across DAWs and operating systems).

depening on your operating system you can try tricks like double clicking the title bar, dragging the window to the edge of the screen, or something like that. and if you’re a bit lucky the window becomes huge even though it shouldn’t :slight_smile:

Hello kritzikratzi :wink: thank you for your fast response. Oh i am happy that it works so far but well, it would be wonderfull. Soon i will record the bigger screen with obs. Maybe the quality is good enough for my stuff - but maybe in the future … as a special new feature of the vst? I would love it :slight_smile:
Best regards hal9000

Hi kritzikratzi, just made a double click and that helps allot. Screen recording was nice. I use my first license on my win pc and the second on my intel macbook pro from 2014 (big sur is the os) i see that my ableton 11 suite “see” the laser vst on startup scan but when i check the plugins, i cant see it … any ideas?
Big thanks forward
REgards hal9000

options>settings>plug-ins>VST3 PLUG-INS CUSTOMS FOLDER HIT BROWSE THEN CREATE A FOLDER IN THE C:\Program Files\Steinberg NAMED “VST3” THEN PASTE FILE LaserFromSound.vst3 GO BACK TO ABLETON HIT RESCAN AND DONE

Hello shapleyattracter, thank you very much. Will test this soon.
Best regards hal9000

Hi, oh that didnt help me because my problem is on mac os
Best regards hal9000

hi!